top of page

Oreo Blue marks 34 years as a band in 2024 and will be working towards recording its 12th album by year's end.

Based in NW Arkansas
Founded in 1990
Genre:  Blues, Classic Rock
Gary Hutchison - Guitar
Stephen Boudreaux - Drums
Rick Endel - Keyboards
John Seaberg - Bass

Oreo Blue: Astonishing and blistering guitar buttressed by a rock solid and grooving rhythm section. Widely regarded as one of the region’s top acts, Northwest Arkansas-based Oreo Blue has thrilled audiences for over 30 years in clubs, at festivals, corporate parties, and special events. Oreo Blue has produced eleven independently released original audio CDs that have sold copies in more than 30 different countries. Oreo Blue produced a full length CD/DVD video tribute to Jimi Hendrix that was endorsed by the Hendrix family. In 2005, the Oreo Blue Experience was named the #1 Hendrix tribute for the year by Voodoo Child Magazine. Oreo Blue's latest release, Oreo Blue:  Thirtieth Anniversary Live Concert DVD & USB , is a full-live original album and concert video summing up the best of the band's original music over the past three decades. Having garnered individual awards in each member’s category by both the NAMA’s and OMA Awards, Oreo Blue has been named Blues Band of the Year five times, earned the OMA award for Overall Musicianship in 2004 and 2005, and was named to the NAMA Hall of Fame in 2006 and received the NAMA Lifetime Achievement Award in 2012. Guitarist Gary Hutchison received the OMA Lifetime Achievement Award in 2004. Oreo Blue has been invited to participate in the International Blues Challenge in Memphis, TN, twice by both the Ozark Blues Society in 2009 and by the Fort Smith Riverfront Blues Society in 2013, respectively.  The “newest” member of Oreo Blue is John Seaberg on bass who is renown for his time as bassist and songwriter in The Steve Gaines (Crawdad, Lynyrd Skynyrd) Band.  Seaberg brings a renewed fire and moxie to Oreo Blue beyond his legendary status. 
for more information:
Label: "INDIE"
Stephen Boudreaux
  • Thirty-four years...
  • 11 Indy recordings...
  • Over 4,500 shows...
  • International Blues Challenge Regional Champion (2009, 2013),
  • OMA Overall Musicianship Award (2004, 2005),
  • OMA Best Horn Player (Brian Crowne 2000, 2004, 2005),
  • Porky Hill Memorial Drummer of the Year (Stephen Boudreaux 2005),
  • OMA Guitar Player of the Year (Gary Hutchison 2005),
  • OMA Lifetime Achievement Award (Gary Hutchison 2004),
  • OMA Best Blues Band (1999).
  • NAMA Hall of Fame (2006),
  • NAMA Best Blues Band (1996, 1998, 2001, 2004),
  • NAMA Best Bass Player (Rod Williamson 2001).
  • Voodoo Child Magazine-- The Oreo Blue Experience: A Tribute to Jimi Hendrix Voted # 1 Hendrix Tribute in 2005,
  • NAMA Lifetime Achievement Award (2012)
  • Drummers of Arkansas Hall of Fame (Stephen Boudreaux 2020)
  • NWAMC Hall of Fame (2024)

Oreo Blue has been fortunate over the years to share the stage with a literal laundry list of globally famous artists.  Shared stage and support slots including BB King, Joan Jett, REO Speedwagon, Ian Moore, Boston, Cheap Trick, .38 Special, Robert Cray, Loverboy, The Doobie Brothers, Delbert McClinton, Leon Russell, Marcia Ball, Coco Montoya, Government Mule, Son Seals, Chubby Carrier, Kenny Neal, W.C. Clark, Johnny Johnson, Michael Burks, Tommy Castro, The Guess Who, Saving Abel, Three Dog Night, Marshall Tucker, Bernard Allison, Magic Slim, Roomful of Blues, etc. Host band, Arlington International Guitar Show and The Dallas Guitar Show (numerous).
bottom of page